Looking Back to Move Forward

January 2015 had been fast and we are now on our last week! Really did a lot of thinking about plans and goals for this year. 2014 had been a real breakthrough for me and my family. I quit my job of 8 years to head to the US and enjoy my family for 5 long months. Some learnings here:

CALIFORNIA GIRL

I realized that dreams do come true. The US Visa application for me and my son, and a separate application for my husband. Securing and booking our flights. It is just amazing to pray for something and watch how God makes a special way to make it happen and give you your heart’s desires.

usa2

I began to love my family more. I was overwhelmed with so much love and support. The love we felt and shared was so heartwarming. I appreciated my Aunties and Uncles for the support and advices. We celebrated my dad’s birthday, our anniversaries and my son’s 3rd birthday. It is just amazing!

I realized how faith and love for God runs deep in our family. Music is in our genes. Speaking and facilitating is a “clan” talent. I am blessed even to realize that service is a privilege – a privilege that  my family members and relatives enjoy!

I finally was able to see Disneyland, with the whole family! The works! So much color and life – beauty, excellence in everything and fun at every turn! Wow! We also got to see the amazing Universal Studios, Monterey bay and aquarium. An awesome “under the sea” experience. Add to this Pier 59, Oakland Zoo, Golden gate at San Francisco, San Jose downtown. I love Cali weather, I love the abundance of food. I love the air, the parks, the malls. i love shopping! I miss Barnes and Noble, Walmart, Michael’s and Ross! So much lovely places to see which stirs my heart to travel and see more of the world.

I loved how I got to see the other side of the world — and how my dad, mom and brother are all in it. I saw how they have been blessed and how they are thriving. My heart wants to be with them and I yearn for the days when we can all share our lives and every day.

IMG_1331

US was my long quiet time. It allowed me to think and reflect what makes my heart sing. I began to fall in love with writing – another avenue to show my heart, my art. This page was born there. It was supposed to be a trial/mock-up site! I have truly learned a lot. I purchased my ever first macbook there. Mom and dad gave me an iPhone 5s just because! I read many books and attended trainings there. These were extras, unexpected, delightful experiences.

NEW WORK, NEW START

We came back to Manila and looked for work. My post with my previous company was still open but my heart was strong not to go back as I wanted something new and global. Me and my husband started our new work exactly 3 months after going back to Manila. I’m with HR Change Management now and husband is into Project Management. Exciting times.

7

 

BEAUTY AND SERVICE

My theme for the year – beauty and service. Would very much like to cultivate inner and outer beauty, Would love to have the “unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit.” I’d like to be with people who brings out beauty in others and limit contact with those who are otherwise. I’d like to develop my eyes to see beauty in even the little things which others may not see. I would like to cultivate beautiful friendships and see beautiful places. I bet life is beautiful when you are on the lookout for beauty.

I’d like to serve and use whatever talents I have to make the world seem better. I am on the look out for trainings and workshops to make me better, strong and happy so I can share them with others. I’ve sort of forgotten music and my heart tells me to go back to singing, playing and writing. I want to start my graduate studies so I can be better. I want to serve so I can honor God, the talents He has given me, and others.

OH, 2015, so much things to do and enjoy. May each day be an opportunity to learn, inspire and be better. May this year be filled with opportunities to bloom, blossom and grow to our fullest!

Some words from you please...

